Ethics and Governance Framework

ANNEX A: Membership of the Ethics and Feedback Advisory Group

< Back to contents

*Professor Martin Bobrow, CBE FRS FMedSci – Chair
University of Cambridge; Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute

Dr Jo Ellins
Senior Fellow at the Health Services Management Centre and Deputy Director of the BRACE Rapid Evaluation Centre, University of Birmingham

Professor Bobbie Farsides, BSc, PhD
Professor of Clinical and Biomedical Ethics at Brighton and Sussex Medical School

Anna Gill, OBE
PPI rep

Professor Anneke Lucassen BMedSci, MBBS, DPhil(Oxon), FRCP
Professor of Clinical Genetics, University of Southampton

Professor Azeem Majeed
Professor of Primary Care and Head of the Department of Primary Care & Public Health at Imperial College London

Dr Richard Milne
Society and Ethics Research Group, Wellcome Genome Campus

Professor Mike Parker
Director of the Wellcome Centre for Ethics and Humanities and Director of the Ethox Centre at the University of Oxford

*Nicola Perrin, MBE
Founder of Understanding Patient Data, Secretariat to EFAG

Dr Imran Rafi
Chair of the Royal College of GPs Clinical Innovation and Research Centre (CIRC)

*Dr Saskia Sanderson
Chief Behavioural Scientist, Our Future Health

Jonathan Sellors
Legal counsel, UK Biobank

Dr Fiona Walter
Principal Researcher in Primary Care Cancer Research, Department of Public Health and Primary Care, at the University of Cambridge

*The Framework document was written by Nicola Perrin and Martin Bobrow, with assistance from Saskia Sanderson, on behalf of EFAG.